Uncategorized

Butterflies, Parathas and the Bhagavad Gita- An Insight

Hey friends, I know I am back to blogging after a long long time. I was held up with personal and professional work over the last one and half months.

In between I found time to read the book

Butterflies, Parathas and the Bhagavad Gita: A Quirky and Heartwarming Journey Through God’s Instruction Manual for Life.

Here is my take on the book

If you ask me how the book is, I would say its Gita Simplified for the Modern Lifestyles and Times. Loved the simple language in which the book is written so the common man understands and relates with the incidents that has been mentioned in the book.
This book is an answer for those people who believe Gita and its philosophy does not work for the modern times.
The author of this book, Dr. HariHaran h,as revealed to many that Gita and its philosophy is applicable and can be applied at the current times. I appreciate his in-depth research in Gita, Upanishads and Vedanta that has culminated in a book for a common man like me. I have a Bhagavad Gita at home that I have never opened to this day.
But the verses of Gita that has been interspersed with the story of two childhood friends has been an eye-opener for me. I have decided that before I start my day, I need to at least open a page of Bhagavad gita and read a few lines.

Its a fact that initially, you may not understand anything that is written there. But gradually over the period of time, when you read and re-read, you may understand something.

This book is for those who staunchly believe spirituality is what gives you peace of mind as you age and who believe the perspective of life can change with time. Life is what one makes up. The book teaches us there is a turning point in the life of each and every human being. Some recognizes sooner, while there are other who take time to observe and realize that, and many perish without understanding that at all.

Hats off to the Author to creating a book that brings out the various emotions of the reader . Go ahead and read to know the story of two good childhood friends and how fate and destiny have fun at their expense

Leave a Reply

