Uncategorized

Lose an hour in the morning, and you will spend all day looking for it

A phrase coined by Richard Whately, that came true today for me. I was reading an hour or so past bedtime yesterday. Found it immensely difficult to wake up in the morning when the alarm went off at 5:30 AM IST. Shut it off and went off to sleep. And by the time I woke up it was 8 AM IST.

That means I lost close to 2 and half hours in the morning. I had to write a blog post on Small Business Entrepreneurs Using Webinar and that did not happen at all.

Between 8 AM and  10 AM, I had to get my daughter ready for school, make breakfast for my Darling Husband and also plan for lunch. In between I had asked the hair dresser to come home to color my hair.

Now the whole schedule went haywire. Called the hair dresser to reschedule the appointment post lunch. But she had other plans and simply refused to reschedule for post lunch. However, she rescheduled it for 11 AM IST.

A few minutes after she came, the power went off. But she was determined to color my hair. So we sat in the living room for the procedure. Sharp 12 PM IST she completed her task and told me I am to wash it off after half another.

I paid her Rs 200/-. She pocketed the money and asked me when I would want to do a facial. Moi told her I will let her know about the same .

I badly wanted to have a cup of coffee, when someone rang the doorbell. It was my help. Before she could see my wet hair paint, I went into the wash room. Told my Darling Husband to open the door for her.

Meanwhile, I scoured the bathroom floor and scrubbed the washbasin clean. And finally, washed my hair in the running shower.

By the time I came out of the bathroom, my help was mopping the floor near the bathroom. She gave me a breaking news that she wants leave of absence from Sunday to Thursday. It gave me a heart attack, but gracefully said okay, no problem.

By the time I had made a cup of bournvita to give me strength to face the world at 1 PM IST, my client skyped me asking where in the world I am.

I said, here I am, here I am , ready to conquer the work loaded on to my head.

So I am still searching for the hours lost in the morning and have not found it yet.

Now the blog post will have to wait until tomorrow.

Hoping to wake as soon as my alarm goes off at 5:30 AM IST.

Signing off for the day with this blog. Have a good night’s sleep.

 

 

Leave a Reply

